The Last Dragon Charmer #3: Realm Breaker

by

In this fantastical finale to the Last Dragon Charmer series, a young prince from a fantasy realm finds himself trapped in the seemingly normal world of Asheville, North Carolina—and must defeat unexpected evil in order to find his way home.

Asheville goes by another name in Prince Caden’s homeland of Razzon: the Land of Shadow, a place where the most vile villains are sent to live out their days disguised as ordinary middle school teachers. But the villains are no longer content to stay trapped in Asheville. They are plotting to go home, overthrow Caden’s father the King, and take over.

Caden will do anything to protect his homeland and his family. But preventing the villains from completing a mysterious four-part spell and breaking the barrier between realms is no small task.

He will need the help of his brave friends—and his special gift to charm a ravenous Elderdragon. And if Caden and his friends can save his home, he might finally be able to return to it.

With its perfect blend of wit, action and heart, Laurie McKay’s The Last Dragon Charmer will remind readers young and old what it truly means to be a hero, and is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani’s The School for Good and Evil and Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories.

  • HarperCollins; March 2017
  • ISBN 9780062308511
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Last Dragon Charmer #3: Realm Breaker
  • Author: Laurie McKay
  • Imprint: HarperCollins

In The Press

Praise for QUEST MAKER: “McKay does a fine job of building both of Caden’s worlds and populates them with a diverse array of sinister and heroic characters…[a] continuation of a series that fantasy readers will enjoy.”