Tooth and Claw

A heart-stopping thriller (DCI Mark Lapslie Book 2)

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781849169547

From the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness, comes the gripping second instalment in the acclaimed Mark Lapslie series, sees the DCI come under attack from all sides. Perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Angela Marsons.

By now he had knifed, strangled, blown up, drowned, bludgeoned and tortured ten people. Ten people that he had never even met, and had no knowledge of...

Carl Whittley is seemingly a murderer without a motive. He's just tortured a beautiful, young TV presenter to death and now he's planning to blow an anonymous commuter to pieces. Who will be next? What is the motive behind the attacks? And how will he strike?

DCI Mark Lapslie needs something to do. He suffers from a rare neurological condition that has forced him to leave his family and avoid the police station. For his superiors, he is nothing but a nuisance to be avoided - and the spate of unconnected murders is just what they need to send him into retirement.

Carl wants every death to be different. More violent, bizarre and shocking. But as Lapslie gets on the scent and the force brings in a profiler, Carl makes a new plan. He hasn't killed a policeman yet . . .

Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Core of Evil, Scream, Thirteenth Coffin and Flesh and Blood.

  • Quercus Publishing; December 2011
  • ISBN 9781849169547
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Tooth and Claw
  • Author: Nigel McCrery
  • Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781849169547

About The Author

Nigel McCrery worked as a policeman, until he left the force to become an undergraduate at Cambridge University. He has created and written some of the most successful television series of the last ten years - his credits include Silent Witness, Born & Bred, New Tricks, All the King's Men and Back-Up. He is also the author of five internationally bestselling Sam Ryan mysteries. Nigel lives in London.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781849169547