Waiting For an Earl Like You

A Masters of Seduction Novel

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781250064745
  • 9781466871052

LOVE ISN’T ALWAYS WHAT IT SEEMS.

Get lost in Waiting for an Earl Like You, the next lush, sensual Regency romance in the Masters of Seduction series by USA Today bestselling author Alexandra Hawkins.

Justin Reeve Netherwood, Earl of Kempthorn—a.k.a. Thorn—has never cared much for his neighbor’s daughter. But his twin brother, Gideon, befriended the wild, reckless, and wholly inappropriate Miss Olivia Lydall in youth, and two have been close ever since. So when Olivia finds herself in a state of romantic conflict and seeks out Gideon for advice, he’s only too pleased to oblige. Only problem: The man Olivia is speaking to is Thorn. And now it’s too late for him to tell Olivia the truth…

Thorn always believed that Olivia was too smitten with Gideon for her own good. So what’s the harm in steering her away from him? But Thorn’s charade turns out to be anything but harmless once he begins to see Olivia for who she really is: A woman full of spirit and passion…and someone he can’t live without. But how can Thorn claim Olivia’s heart when their deepening connection—and burning desire—is built on lies and deceit?

  • St. Martin's Press; January 2017
  • ISBN 9781466871052
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Waiting For an Earl Like You
  • Author: Alexandra Hawkins
  • Imprint: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781250064745
  • 9781466871052

In The Press

"Enchanting...full of torrid trysts, sparkling conversation, and Machiavellian machinations." - Fresh Fiction on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

"Hawkins delights with another emotional and well-written read." - RT Book Reviews on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

"Sensual romance...rich with smart, well-rounded characters and an engaging plot." - Publishers Weekly on You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want

“Fans of the series will relish this last book, bringing all the characters back together for one last stand.” —RT Book Reviews on TWILIGHT WITH THE INFAMOUS EARL

“A dark, richly woven romance.” —RT Book Reviews on A Duke But No Gentleman

“Hawkins creates strong characters and dramatizes high emotion along with sensuality. Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Jo Beverley will enjoy this series.” —Booklist on All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess

About The Author

Alexandra Hawkins is an unrepentant Anglophile who discovered romance novels as a teenager and knew that one day she would be writing her own. The USA Today bestselling author has combined her love of English history, mythology, and romance to create sensual character-driven stories that, she hopes, will touch readers’ hearts. Her novels include All Night with a Rogue, Till Dawn with the Devil and After Dark with a Scoundrel. Alexandra lives in Georgia with her husband and three children.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781250064745
  • 9781466871052