Born to be Trouble

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781471154942
  • 9781471154959
The poignant and gripping new saga from the author of the bestselling The Girl by the River and The Boy with No Boots, perfect for fans of Margeret Dickinson and Katie Flynn.

Running away from heartache and scandal, Tessa flees Cornwall to London in search of anonymity and freedom. Sleeping rough, scared and suicidal, she contemplates throwing herself in the river. Then she discovers the Samaritans and a volunteer, Dorothy, who patiently listens as Tessa pours out a lifetime of troubles. Inspired by Dorothy, Tessa tries to turn her life around. And when she meets Paul, she feels she has at last found a soulmate. But Paul is not the man he seems.
 
When a tragedy at home calls Tessa back to the countryside she grew up in, her past and present collide. Can she finally find the strength to fulfil her destiny? And who will be waiting to help her begin her journey?
  • Simon & Schuster UK; March 2017
  • ISBN 9781471154959
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Born to be Trouble
  • Author: Sheila Jeffries
  • Imprint: Simon & Schuster UK
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781471154942
  • 9781471154959
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781471154942
  • 9781471154959