The Darkest Magic

by

In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes's highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book.

Modern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex and narrowly escaping death. They have no one to trust but each other, and the only thing keeping them safe is the book that sent Becca's spirit to Ancient Mytica--the same book that their enemies would kill them for.  

Ancient Mytica: Maddox grapples to keep his newly discovered powers under control, while the ruthless goddess Valoria hunts him down. 

Modern-day Toronto: Farrell embraces his dark side as he unwittingly falls further under the spell of Markus, the mastermind leader of the nefarious Hawkspear Society, who will stop at nothing to find Crys and Becca--and the remarkable book in their possession. 

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with book two of the Spirits and Thieves seriesan epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. 
  • Penguin Young Readers Group; June 2016
  • ISBN 9780698148154
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Darkest Magic
  • Author: Morgan Rhodes
  • Imprint: Razorbill

About The Author

Morgan Rhodes is the New York Times bestselling author of A Book of Spirits and Thieves and the Falling Kingdoms series. Under another penname, she's an award-winning author of more than two dozen novels. Morgan lives in Southern Ontario. Follow her on Twitter @MorganRhodesYA.