Jealousy

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1416596909
  • 9781593091996
  • 9781416596905

How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?

In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.

Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.

When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.
  • Strebor Books; April 2008
  • ISBN 9781416596905
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Jealousy
  • Author: Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
  • Imprint: Strebor Books
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1416596909
  • 9781593091996
  • 9781416596905
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 1416596909
  • 9781593091996
  • 9781416596905