The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Twelve Caesars

The Twelve Caesars by Suetonius;  Alexander Thomson;  T. Forester
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.95 US$ 5.18
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

De vita Caesarum, known as The Twelve Caesars, is a set of twelve biographies, each about one of the Roman emperors, including one on Julius Caesar. It was written by Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus, commonly referred to as Suetonius, in 121. Considered highly significant in antiquity, The Twelve Caesars has remained a major source of Roman history.

The Floating Press; January 2009
ISBN 9781775413646
Read online, or download in secure EPUB or secure PDF format
Title: The Twelve Caesars
Author: Suetonius; Alexander Thomson; T. Forester