Flyaway

How A Wild Bird Rehabber Sought Adventure and Found Her Wings

by

Flyaway
US$14.99
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 0061972851
  • 9780061563133
  • 9780061972850
  • 9780061785368
  • 9780061785382
  • 9780061785375

“A delightful must-read…. It charms, delights, and educates while providing a fascinating tale of love and devotion to the feathered creatures that share our increasingly crowded world.” — Joanna Burger, author of The Parrot Who Owns Me

“Gilbert’s ethics and talent for writing have made her the perfect author to bring the world of wildlife rehabilitation to the reader.” — Wilson Journal

In this captivating memoir, Suzie Gilbert tells the rollicking story of how she turned her family life upside down to pursue her unusual passion for rehabilitating wild birds. Fans of Michael Pollan, James Herriot, and Elizabeth Marshal Thomas are sure to find much to cherish in Flyaway.

  • HarperCollins; October 2009
  • ISBN 9780061785368
  • Read online
  • Title: Flyaway
  • Author: Suzie Gilbert
  • Imprint: HarperCollins e-books
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 0061972851
  • 9780061563133
  • 9780061972850
  • 9780061785368
  • 9780061785382
  • 9780061785375

In The Press

“Charms, delights, and educates while providing a fascinating tale of love and devotion to the feathered creatures that share our increasingly crowded world.”

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 0061972851
  • 9780061563133
  • 9780061972850
  • 9780061785368
  • 9780061785382
  • 9780061785375