The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Dark Horse

A Longmire Mystery

The Dark Horse by Craig Johnson
Buy this eBook
US$ 11.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and Dry Bones, the fifth in the Longmire Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE

Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series. Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head six times, or so the story goes. But Sheriff Walt Longmire doesn't believe Mary's confession and is determined to dig deeper. Unpinning his star to pose as an insurance investigator, Walt visits the Barsad ranch and discovers that everyone in town--including a beautiful Guetemalan bartender and a rancher with a taste for liquor--had a reason for wanting Wade dead.  





From the Trade Paperback edition.
Penguin Publishing Group; May 2009
336 pages; ISBN 9781101057278
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Dark Horse
Author: Craig Johnson
 
  • News
Craig Johnson, Author of the Walt Longmire Series, on Tuesday's Access Utah - Utah Public Radio
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 08:52:35 -0700
Utah Public RadioCraig Johnson, Author of the Walt Longmire Series, on Tuesday's Access UtahUtah Public RadioDeath Without ...
Craig Johnson takes on the Mormon "lost boys" - MTPR
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:12:21 -0700
MTPRCraig Johnson takes on the Mormon "lost boys"MTPR... Association's Book of the Year, won France's Le Prix ...
Woody Harrelson stars as WILSON in new Red Band trailer - Comics Beat
Thu, 03 Nov 2016 10:39:39 -0700
Comics BeatWoody Harrelson stars as WILSON in new Red Band trailerComics BeatClowes wrote the screenplay, much as he did for ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
1101057270
9780670020874
9781101057278