The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units

BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units by Sharon Yull
Buy this eBook
US$ 43.95
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)


BTEC National for IT Practitioners has been written specifically to cover the compulsory core units and selected specialist units of the BTEC National specifications.

This book provides core unit coverage for students following all courses within the new scheme – National Awards, National Certificates and National Diplomas. When used alongside its companions for the business and systems support pathways, this series delivers the most accessible and usable student textbooks available for the BTEC National.

Units covered:

Unit 1 – Communication and Employability Skills
Unit 8 – Communication Technologies
Unit 2 – Computer Systems
Unit 15 – Organizational Systems Security
Unit 3 – Information Systems
Unit 18 – Principles of Software Design and Development
Unit 7 – IT Systems Analysis and Design
Unit 21 – Website Production and Management

Written by an experienced tutor, each unit is illustrated with assessment activities, end-of-chapter questions, case studies and practical exercises. The result is a clear, straightforward textbook that encourages independent study and acts as a reference to various topics within the qualification.



CRC Press; June 2009
ISBN 9781136443220
Read online, or download in secure EPUB or secure PDF format
Title: BTEC National for IT Practitioners: Core units
Author: Sharon Yull
  • News
  • Contents
No entry found