The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Sparrowhawk I

Jack Frake

Sparrowhawk I by Edward Cline
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Bringing a radically new perspective to the events leading up to the American Revolution, 'Sparrowhawk', a series of historical novels, establishes that the revolution occurred in two stages: the war for independence and a more subtle revolution in men's minds many years before the Declaration of Independence. From an early age, Jack develops an independent mind and spirit, traits that are not openly welcomed by all for someone of his lowly class. Fate and circumstance lead him to join a band of noble smugglers and he faithfully furthers their cause until the band is eventually trapped. Jack himself is sentenced to eight years of servitude in the Colonies and he embarks on a sea voyage aboard the Sparrowhawk, destined for Virginia.

About the Author: Edward Cline is the author of the 'Sparrowhawk' series and two other novels: 'First Prize', a detective novel and 'Whisper the Guns', a suspense novel. He has written for a variety of publications including the 'Colonial Williamsburg Journal' and the 'Marine Corps League'. His essay on 'John Locke' was anthologized in McGraw-Hill’s 'Western Civilization'. He lives in Yorktown, Virginia.

MP Publishing; November 2001
360 pages; ISBN 9781596929432
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Sparrowhawk I
Author: Edward Cline
More Fiction