The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Sparrowhawk III


Sparrowhawk III by Edward Cline
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Third in the popular historical series, 'Sparrowhawk' Book Three follows Jack Frake (Book One) and Hugh Kenrick (Book Two) as they meet in Colonial Virginia. Jack is a successful planter who has gained a lifetime of experience since he was brought to Virginia as an indentured felon. Hugh, after completing his education in Philadelphia, decides not to return to England but, instead, to buy a plantation. Both take extraordinary actions to preserve their lives, fortunes, and moral independence in the turbulent period following the French and Indian War.

About the Author: Edward Cline is the author of the 'Sparrowhawk' series and two other novels: 'First Prize', a detective novel and 'Whisper the Guns', a suspense novel. He has written for a variety of publications including the 'Colonial Williamsburg Journal' and the 'Marine Corps League'. His essay on 'John Locke' was anthologized in McGraw-Hill’s 'Western Civilization'. He lives in Yorktown, Virginia.

MP Publishing; May 2004
ISBN 9781596929456
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Sparrowhawk III
Author: Edward Cline
More Fiction