The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

No Way Down

Life and Death on K2

No Way Down by Graham Bowley
Buy this eBook
US$ 14.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

No Way Down is both a gripping read and a clear-eyed investigation of the hubris, politics, and bad luck that brought on one of the worst disasters in modern mountaineering history.” — Michael Kodas, author of High Crimes: The Fate of Everest in an Age of Greed

“Graham Bowley’s No Way Down does a great job of putting you on the mountain. It is a refreshingly unadorned account of the true brutality of climbing K2, where heroes emerge and egos are stripped down, and the only thing achieving immortality is the cold ruthless mountain.” — Norman Ollestad, author of Crazy for the Storm

In the tradition of Into Thin Air and Touching the Void, No Way Down by New York Times reporter Graham Bowley is the harrowing account of the worst mountain climbing disaster on K2, second to Everest in height... but second to no peak in terms of danger. From tragic deaths to unbelievable stories of heroism and survival, No Way Down is an amazing feat of storytelling and adventure writing, and, in the words of explorer and author Sir Ranulph Fiennes, “the closest you can come to being on the summit of K2 on that fateful day.”

HarperCollins; June 2010
288 pages; ISBN 9780062002907
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: No Way Down
Author: Graham Bowley
 
  • News
No Way Down: Life and Death on K2 by Graham Bowley - Planetmountain
Fri, 01 Jul 2011 07:34:11 -0700
PlanetmountainNo Way Down: Life and Death on K2 by Graham BowleyPlanetmountainIn these day the book "No Way Down: Life and ...
Review: Now Way Down by Graham Bowey - Irish Independent
Sat, 31 Jul 2010 04:09:26 -0700
Irish IndependentReview: Now Way Down by Graham BoweyIrish IndependentIn 1909, Italian explorer Fillippo de Fillippi wrote in ...
Climb every mountain - Financial Times
Fri, 09 Jul 2010 16:36:06 -0700
Climb every mountainFinancial TimesAfter reading Curran's book and learning to climb, the young American mountaineer ...
ISBNs
0062002902
9780061834790
9780062002907