The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Friends Forever

A heart-warming saga of the power of friendship

Friends Forever by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Two young women find the bond of lifelong friendship gives them the strength to hold on to their dreams, in the hardship of 1920s Liverpool.

In Friends Forever, Lyn Andrews weaves an unforgettable saga of friendship overcoming life's hardships. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Nadine Dorries and Joan Jonker.

In 1928 Bernie O'Sullivan and Molly Keegan catch their first glimpse of the bustling city they're about to call home. Both seventeen, and best friends since childhood, the girls have left Ireland behind for an exciting new life in Liverpool.

They are dismayed to discover that the relatives they are to stay with have barely two pennies to rub together; the promised grand house is a run-down building in one of Liverpool's worst slum areas. Desperate to escape, Bernie secures a position as a domestic servant, while Molly is taken on as a shop assistant.
Soon they have settled and find themselves in love with local men. For both, though, love holds surprises and the danger of ruin in an unforgiving world...

What readers are saying about Friends Forever:

'The story and characters are riveting'

'Lyn Andrews is an excellent writer. Good story line, interesting characters... Kept me up late but it was worth it'

'Five stars'

Don't miss the equally moving wartime sequel, Every Mother's Son.

Headline; May 2010
300 pages; ISBN 9780755379255
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Friends Forever
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755308408
9780755379255

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...