The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Ellan Vannin

After heartache, can happiness be found again?

Ellan Vannin by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

An orphaned child faces hardship, but won't give up until happiness is in her grasp...

Ellan Vannin is an unforgettable saga by bestselling author Lyn Andrews that tells the story of a young woman who falls in love, despite having already loved and lost. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Rosie Goodwin and Maureen Lee.

Life isn't easy for widowed George Vannin and his young daughter, but somehow George has raised the child alone and Ellan adores her father.

Ellan is ten years old when the shaft at Foxdale Mine collapses, and her father never comes up. From then on she lives with Aunt Maud, a dour woman with a quick temper. Her husband had died in a mining accident too, and she never forgave the family at the Big House for their part in the tragedy.

When Ellan is offered a chance to better herself at the Big House, Aunt Maud savagely forbids it. Ellan's chance is yet to come, but she has a long way to go before she finds the happiness she deserves...

What readers are saying about Ellan Vannin:

'What a lovely story! You share Ellan's ups and downs through her life feeling like you were right there with her. Totally kept my attention although the story was light. Couldn't put it down until I had read the last page'

'A very moving story typical of Lyn Andrews' style. The characters seem so real, hard to believe its fiction. Full of history, poverty, lost love, kindness, and true love'

'This book is a must'

Headline; March 2010
281 pages; ISBN 9780755376322
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Ellan Vannin
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
More Fiction
ISBNs
9780755341863
9780755376322

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...