The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,063,245 members ⚫ 1,337,215 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Love and a Promise

A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice

Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart...

Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise, set in both Dublin and Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings will keep you hooked until the very end' - Irish World

Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk. Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows it is she who must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel.

When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow. Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone. Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

What readers are saying about Love and a Promise:

'[This book] was excellent from cover to cover. I found myself staying up late at night just to finish it - you just cannot put it down! It has real life drama, romance and a wonderful ending'

'Once I start a Lyn Andrews book, I cannot stop reading it. I feel as if I have been transported back in time'

'Love and a Promise is a great and gripping story, I just had to continue until I'd finished the book. It is a great story of rags to riches and the heartbreak in between - just a lovely story'

Headline; May 2010
300 pages; ISBN 9780755379262
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Love and a Promise
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
More Fiction
ISBNs
9780747267102
9780755379262

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...