The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

My Sister's Child

A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion

My Sister's Child by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When her sister disappears, can Ellen Ryan keep her beloved niece safe?

Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic saga of early twentieth-century Liverpool, My Sister's Child, follows a young woman as she fights for the happiness of those she loves. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Maureen Lee.

For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness.

She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...

What readers are saying about My Sister's Child:

'I found [this book] so easy to ready and so difficult to put down! Her characters came to life'

'Gripping from start to finish. Lyn Andrews knows how to keep you interested'

'Five stars'

Headline; March 2010
300 pages; ISBN 9780755376407
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: My Sister's Child
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376407
9781472237743

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...