The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Wing and a Prayer

A young woman’s journey to love and happiness

A Wing and a Prayer by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

She's seen enough of selfish and violent men to doubt she'll ever marry - but one man might change her mind...

Lyn Andrews' A Wing and a Prayer is a compelling saga of Liverpool life in the early twentieth century for one troubled family. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Annie Murray.

For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches and disappointment. But with it have come joys, the greatest of which are her daughters, Daisy and Nell. Mary longs for them to have the one thing denied to her - a husband who will offer them kindness, security and love.

But when Daisy confesses she's pregnant, the future looks grim, for the father's a rough, pleasure-loving man. As Nell watches her sister sink into bitter poverty, and as the world around her grows more uncertain, with war more likely by the day, risking all for love seems to Nell a foolish game...

What readers are saying about A Wing and a Prayer:

'Just couldn't put this down, a brilliant story by a wonderful author... her imagination is certainly a gift'

'Lyn Andrews writes from the heart'

Headline; June 2010
300 pages; ISBN 9780755379200
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Wing and a Prayer
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755379200
9781472237750

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...