The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Software Life Cycle Management Standards

Real-world scenarios and solutions for savings

Software Life Cycle Management Standards by David Wright
Buy this eBook
US$ 59.90
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The advent of ISO/IEC 19770 is a leap forward for all who have an interest in the software life cycle, from designer to consumer. In five parts, three of which are still under development, the Standard defines best practice for all aspects of software asset management and introduces SWID (software identification) tags and SWEID (software licensing entitlement) tags.

Software Life Cycle Management Standards details each part of ISO/IEC 19770 and shows you how to apply it to your business. David Wright calls on his vast experience to explain how the Standard applies to the entire software life cycle, not just the software asset management aspects. His informative guide gives up-to-date information using practical examples, clear diagrams and entertaining anecdotes. 

IT Governance Publishing; July 2011
193 pages; ISBN 9781849282055
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Software Life Cycle Management Standards
Author: David Wright