The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Sterkarm Tryst

A Sterkarm Tryst by Susan Price
Buy this eBook
US$ 11.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The sixteenth-century Sterkarms are legendary warriors known for their cunning and strength—but what will happen when time travel sets them up to battle their counterparts in an epic final clash?

James Windsor—leader of FUP, the twenty-first-century megacorporation that created a tunnel back to the past called the Time Tube—has no intention of giving up his plan to pillage resources from pristine sixteenth-century Scotland. Unfortunately for Windsor, the Sterkarm clan, who will do anything to protect their lands from invaders, continues to stand in his way. But if Windsor’s modern-day mercenaries, with their technology, rifles, and rocket launchers, can’t beat the primitive Sterkarm warriors, who can? And who could possibly understand the wild Scottish moors and the clan’s brutal ways better than the Sterkarms themselves?
 
When FUP opens up a new portal, two universes of Sterkarms are pitted against each other, but anthropologist Andrea Mitchell—originally sent back in time by FUP to study the clan—will risk her life to save Per, the warrior she loves, and the community she has grown to call home. And when both sets of Sterkarms become wary of the twenty-first-century “Elves,” who shake on promises of friendship with one hand and commit murder with the other, they know there is only one way to protect their futures: join with the Grannams, and with each other, to destroy the tunnel, preventing the Elves from returning ever again.
 
Perfect for fans of Outlander and Vikings, A Sterkarm Tryst is the epic conclusion to Susan Price’s award-winning Sterkarm Trilogy.
Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy; January 2017
576 pages; ISBN 9781504021746
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Sterkarm Tryst
Author: Susan Price
 
More Fiction
ISBNs
9781504021746
9781504021760