The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Nanny

A psychological thriller you won't be able to put down

The Nanny by Evelyn Piper
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A page-turning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Jenny Blackhurst, Tom Bale and Adam Croft.

In the High House School for Disturbed Children, the windows are narrow, the shadows are dark, and the secrets can be deadly.

Unable to cope with his guilt, Joey Fane has been here ever since the afternoon when his little brother wouldn't leave him alone in the bathroom – the day that Joey cracked a block across Ralphie's head and left him to bleed.

Two years after the incident, Joey is finally released – but he will soon wish he could have stayed locked away forever.

While he was away, his mother fell completely under the spell of the Nanny who was hired before the accident. With Joey's return, it's time for Nanny to leave, but she's not ready to go.

Between these two ruthless souls, battle will be waged, and more blood will be spilled.

Head of Zeus; June 2016
163 pages; ISBN 9781786690111
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Nanny
Author: Evelyn Piper
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...