The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,277,016 members ⚫ 1,420,949 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Blood and Blade

Blood and Blade by Matthew Harffy
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles.

'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY.

'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.

AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.

Rushing north, Oswald/b> leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.

Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

Can't wait for the next instalment? Pre-Order the next instalment KILLER of KINGS - out 1st June 2017.

What people are saying about BLOOD AND BLADE:

'Give yourself a treat, dear reader, if you haven't started this series you owe it to yourself to do so'

'This is the best of the series yet'

'A gripping, entertaining read'

'An epic tale of warrior battles, deep comradeship, intrigue, love and lust'

Head of Zeus; December 2016
672 pages; ISBN 9781784978846
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Blood and Blade
Author: Matthew Harffy