The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Complete Stories

The Complete Stories by Anita Desai
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available
The Complete Stories gathers together Anita Desai's short story collections Diamond Dust and Games at Twilight and the novellas of The Artist of Disappearance, with a new preface from the author. From the icy suburbs of Canada to the overcrowded B&Bs of Cornwall, via the hill towns and cities of India, Anita Desai observes human behaviour unflinchingly but not unkindly, recognising our ordinariness and our strangeness, and capturing both with quiet precision.
Random House; June 2017
352 pages; ISBN 9781473548824
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Complete Stories
Author: Anita Desai

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...