The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Bert Jansch: Bert Transcribed

Bert Jansch: Bert Transcribed by Wise Publications
Buy this eBook
US$ 24.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Bert Transcribed presents 24 songs by legendary singer-songwriter and guitarist Bert Jansch. Each song has been meticulously transcribed and annotated to detail every aspect of Bert Jansch’s groundbreaking style and technique.

The result of years of extensive research by an international team of leading Jansch experts, this celebratory volume includes:

- Guitar tab, standard notation, chord symbols, guitar chord boxes, melody line and complete lyrics for 24 songs spanning his entire career

- Extensive background notes and performance analysis for every song

- A comprehensive introduction giving insight into Jansch’s unique sound Album-by-album discography

The Tracks included are:

- Alice’s Wonderland
- Alman
- Angie
- Bird Song
- Birthday Blues
- Blackwaterside
- Blues Run The Game
- Bright New Year
- Chambertin
- Crimson Moon
- Curragh Of Kildare
- The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
- Fresh As A Sweet Sunday Morning
- In The Bleak Midwinter
- Is It Real?
- Joint Control
- Moonshine
- Needle Of Death
- Orlando
- Peregrinations
- Reynardine
- Running From Home
- Soho
- Strolling Down The Highway

Music Sales; August 2017
143 pages; ISBN 9781783239436
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Bert Jansch: Bert Transcribed
Author: Wise Publications
Subject categories