The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Songwoman: a stunning historical novel from the acclaimed author of 'Skin'

Songwoman: a stunning historical novel from the acclaimed author of 'Skin' by Ilka Tampke
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A thrilling historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones.

One woman's quest to defend her culture.

Haunted by the Roman attack that destroyed her home, Ailia flees to the remote Welsh mountains in search of the charismatic war king, Caradog, who is leading a guerrilla campaign against the encroaching army.

Ailia proves herself an indispensable advisor to the war king, but as the bond between them deepens, she realises the terrible role she must play to save the soul of her country.

Set in Iron-Age Britain, Songwoman is a powerful exploration of the ties between people and their land and what happens when they are broken.

Hodder & Stoughton; October 2018
352 pages; ISBN 9781473616462
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Songwoman: a stunning historical novel from the acclaimed author of 'Skin'
Author: Ilka Tampke
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781473616462
9781473616479

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...