The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Silk Weaver's Wife

A gripping mystery of a forgotten Italian painting and a secret love story

The Silk Weaver's Wife by Debbie Rix
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
A heart-wrenching and unforgettable story of two women – centuries apart – linked by the hidden secrets of a beautiful woman in a Venetian painting.

Venice 1704: Anastasia is desperate to escape her controlling father and plans to marry her childhood sweetheart. But instead of the life she has always dreamed of, she finds herself trapped in Venice, the unwilling wife of a silk weaver.

Anastasia seeks comfort in painting and draws strength from her talents. Despite her circumstances, two women reach out to her and give Anastasia a reason to hope. And together they make a momentous decision which will change all of their lives…

London 2017: Millie wants more from her relationship and more from her life. So when her boss Max abruptly ends their affair, she takes the opportunity to write a feature in Italy.

Staying in a gorgeous villa, Millie unexpectedly falls in love with the owner, Lorenzo. Together they begin to unravel an incredible story, passed down through generations of women. 

And Millie finds herself compelled to discover the identity of a mysterious woman in a portrait…

A richly evocative and utterly page-turning story about lost secrets, family heirlooms and love against all odds. The Silk Weaver’s Wife is perfect for readers who enjoyed Island of Secrets, The Secret Wife and Amy Snow.

What readers are saying about The Silk Weaver’s Wife:

‘I adored watching the past and present come together throughout the storyline. I absolutely LOVED this book! Debbie Rix has blown me away with her enchanting and flawless writing style. One memorable and alluring novel. I cannot recommend this book enough, you must read this one!’ The Writing Garnet Blog, 5 stars

‘I've just spent the most luscious three days cocooned in this novel which details the interwoven stories of two women across the centuries … Seamlessly written and researched. Rix weaves magic and more. Evocative and captivating barely do the book justice.’ The Book Trail, 5 stars

‘Debbie Rix is one of my favourite historical fiction authors and with this book, she has surpassed herself! The research is skillfully woven into a fabulous story, the past and the present interweaving beautifully, culminating in a dramatic and immensely satisfying finale.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘If you enjoy historical fiction you will definitely enjoy this one. I just couldn’t put it down. Definitely one I recommend.’ Consumer Reviewer

Perfect historical fiction mixed with present day. I can’t say enough how much I enjoyed this book. I gobbled it up over the afternoon and night. Definitely want to read this author again.’ Nik Book Lover

‘The book is beautifully written and the Italian setting is perfectly drawn in both modern and historical settings, with sufficient detail to bring Pisa vividly to life, clearly by someone who loves it and knows it well… this is a wonderful story.’ Being Anne Reading

‘This is a stunning book. So amazingly researched …A beautifully written story with wonderful characters - fictional interwoven with real historical people…
Bookouture; July 2017
ISBN 9781786812278
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Silk Weaver's Wife
Author: Debbie Rix
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781786812278