The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

After the Lie

A gripping novel about love, loss and family secrets

After the Lie by Kerry Fisher
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
I just couldn't put it down … It's not very often when reading a book that you find yourself laughing, crying snotty tears, feeling sick with tension … Yes, honestly, it really is that good.’ Being Anne Reading

OMG, do I ever like this writer. I don't usually gush … But rarely have I come across a character that I so instantly identified with … The acerbic wit is my style. I want to meet and be friends with Lydia Rushfield.’ All Words Matter

‘An absolutely BRILLIANT read! Oh Gosh I wish I hadn’t finished it so quickly … sheer perfection … gripped me like Velcro from the very start and completely enthralled and entertained me right the way through.’ Beady Jan’s Books

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Sometimes a lie can split your life in two. There is “before”, and there is “after”. Try as you might – you can never go back.

When Lydia was a teenager, she made a decision that ruined her family’s life. They’ve spent the last thirty years living with the consequences and doing their best to pretend it never happened.

Lydia’s husband, the gorgeous and reliable Mark, and her two teenage children know nothing about that summer back in 1982. And that’s the way Lydia wants it to stay. The opportunity to come clean is long gone and now it’s not the lie that matters, it’s the betrayal of hiding the truth for so long.

When someone from the past turns up as a parent at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build slipping through her fingers. The more desperate she becomes to safeguard her family, the more erratic her behaviour becomes. But when the happiness of her own teenage son, Jamie, hangs in the balance, Lydia is forced to make some impossible decisions. Can she protect him and still keep her own secret – and if she doesn’t, will her marriage and family survive?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie:


‘I absolutely loved it … Kerry Fisher goes straight away to my 'most favourite authors' list … Yes, I was touched by this book as it is one continuous roller-coaster of emotions on a very twisty track.’ Relax and Read Reviews

Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book.' Portobello Book Blog

'This book was - in a word - addictive.'Voracious Reader's Blog

‘I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations’ Rachael Lucas

‘Five out of five stars! This was a real page turner for me, and as the story went on I just couldn't predict how it was going to pan out. ' Dee Cees Reviews

'If you like reading about real women and a compelling family drama then this is the book for you. A terrific read.' Jane Lythell

'This book will make you laugh, frown and cry in equal measure…
Bookouture; April 2016
ISBN 9781910751800
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: After the Lie
Author: Kerry Fisher
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781910751800