The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Blackford Oakes Mysteries Volume One

Saving the Queen, Stained Glass, and Who’s On First

The Blackford Oakes Mysteries Volume One by William F. Buckley
Buy this eBook
US$ 25.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Now in one volume—the first three New York Times bestsellers starring a Cold War–era CIA superspy.
Following the rules kept Blackford Oakes alive when he was an air force pilot during World War II, and it kept him in line as a student at Yale. But as a CIA agent, he knows that sometimes rules need to be broken . . .
Saving the Queen: It’s 1952 and Oakes tackles his first assignment in London. He must uncover a spy within Buckingham Palace and protect the young queen from assassination.
Stained Glass: In this National Book Award winner, Oakes must silence a righteous nationalist stirring up trouble in East Germany, because failure to do so could push the United States and the USSR into World War III.
Who’s on First: The Hungarian Uprising of 1956 erupts, leaving Oakes trapped in Budapest. He soon finds himself in a race to stop the Soviets from launching a satellite—before KGB spies put an end to him. Road; February 2018
1008 pages; ISBN 9781504051378
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Blackford Oakes Mysteries Volume One
Author: William F. Buckley
Subject categories