The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Felse Investigations Volume One

Fallen into the Pit, Death and the Joyful Woman, and Flight of a Witch

The Felse Investigations Volume One by Ellis Peters
Buy this eBook
US$ 25.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
From the author of the Chronicles of Brother Cadfael, the first three mysteries in the Edgar Award–winning series about an English policeman and his son.
In the English village of Comerford, just on the border of Wales, it’s Det. Sgt. George Felse’s duty to keep the peace—and keep his fourteen-year-old son, Dominic, out of harm’s way . . .
Fallen into the Pit: The shadow of World War II still looms over the village of Comerford. Dominic finds the body of a German ex-prisoner of war and develops a dangerous interest in solving the case.
“Hypnotically good.” —Boston Sunday Globe
Death and the Joyful Woman: Dominic falls in love with an heiress who stands accused of bludgeoning a millionaire beer baron to death with a magnum of champagne.
“Felse . . .is a fully-dimensioned character who plumbs the experiences of his personal life to understand his case.” —Publishers Weekly
Flight of a Witch: Felse handles a strange case involving the disappearance of a local beauty, a fatal robbery, and witchcraft.
“A tension-laden, consistently intriguing puzzle.” —Kirkus Reviews Road; February 2018
1570 pages; ISBN 9781504051361
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Felse Investigations Volume One
Author: Ellis Peters
Subject categories