The Little Angel

A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781785762345
  • 9781785762352
Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

1896, Nuneaton.

Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother.

At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors.

But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late.

This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin:

'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends'

'What an excellent read, couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints'

'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best'

'What an amazing book, once you pick it up you cannot put it down'

'A truly great read'

'A really gripping story'

Have you read Sunday's story? If not, Mothering Sunday is available now. Search 9781785762321.
  • Bonnier Publishing Fiction; November 2017
  • ISBN 9781785762352
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: The Little Angel
  • Author: Rosie Goodwin
  • Imprint: Zaffre
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781785762345
  • 9781785762352

In The Press

Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras

About The Author

Rosie Goodwin is the million copy bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She is the first author in the world to be allowed to follow three of Catherine Cookson's trilogies with her own sequels. Having worked in the social services sector for many years, then fostered a number of children, she is now a full-time novelist. She is one of the top 50 most borrowed authors from UK libraries. Rosie lives in Nuneaton, the setting for many of her books, with her husband and their beloved dogs.