The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Reckoning: The Welsh Princes Trilogy 3

The Reckoning: The Welsh Princes Trilogy 3 by Sharon Penman
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From the bestselling author of Lionheart and The Sunne in Splendour

This book completes the splendid sequence of novels on the struggle between the independent Welsh Princes and the growing English strength which began with Here be Dragons, continued with Falls the Shadow and is now completed with The Reckoning.

The major figures in The Reckoning are the splendid dominant King of England, Edward I, and The Great Llewellyn II, Prince of Wales. His long love affair and eventual marriage with Ellen, daughter of Simon De Montfort, provides the strong emotional interest in the book, while the political machinations of Edward against the Welsh and the Scots, together with Llewellyn's struggle to control the recalcitrant Welsh Princes provides the political and military drama.

Pan Macmillan UK; August 2012
592 pages; ISBN 9781743285015
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Reckoning: The Welsh Princes Trilogy 3
Author: Sharon Penman
More Fiction
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...