The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Sacrificial Man

The Sacrificial Man by Ruth Dugdall
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 29.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

An unflinching and vividly told story of a broken human mind and the lines that separate murderer and victim.

When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani helped her lover to die, and Cate has to recommend a sentence. But first she needs to understand.

Why did Alice agree to everything he asked of her?

Ruth Dugdall's novels are pulse-quickening and compulsive, in the vein of Anita Shreve and Jodi Picoult. They are concerned with the lives of women and the moments in childhood that turn us, irrevocably, into the adults we will become; the harrowing paths that we take, the paths that we are unable to resist.

Ruth Dugdall is a British crime writer. She worked for almost a decade in the criminal justice system as a probation officer, specialising in the most extreme crimes when she was seconded to a high security prison. The Woman Before Me is Dugdall's crime fiction debut and is the first Cate Austin novel, it won the CWA Debut Dagger Award and was shortlisted for the 2011 People's Book Prize. The Sacrificial Man is her second Cate Austin novel. She is currently working on her third.

textpublishing.com.au

'Utterly chilling and enthralling from the first line to the last.' Karen Maitland

'An unflinching journey, chilling and insightful, into the darker reaches of the human mind.' Michelle Spring

The Text Publishing Company; November 2012
304 pages; ISBN 9781921961335
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author: Ruth Dugdall
 
  • News
Books: In short - Sydney Morning Herald
Fri, 11 Jan 2013 05:20:24 -0800
Sydney Morning HeraldBooks: In shortSydney Morning HeraldThe first thing you notice about Ruth Dugdall's The Sacrificial ...
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
1921961333
9781921961335
9781922079091

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...