The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Great Deception

A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth

The Great Deception by Joy Chambers
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

In the aftermath of the war, will the truth stay buried?

Joy Chambers' The Great Deception is filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War II. The perfect read for fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy.

'A great rollercoaster of a novel' ­- Historical Novels Review

New South Wales, 1947...

When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph.

Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

What people are saying about The Great Deception:

'Fantastic book! Great storyline which had me enthralled from start to finish'

'A brilliant read for anyone who loves WWII stories and war mysteries'

'An excellent read from beginning to end'

Headline; September 2012
300 pages; ISBN 9780755394159
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Great Deception
Author: Joy Chambers
 
  • News
For me, writing is everything - Royal Gazette
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 04:07:08 -0800
Royal GazetteFor me, writing is everythingRoyal GazetteBermuda has been a muse for writer, actress and business woman Joy ...
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755352647
9780755394159

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...