Chrysalis

by Brendan Reichs

Series: Project Nemesis

Preview

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Chrysalis, the nail-biting conclusion to the Project Nemesis seriesa fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.

'Twisty and unpredictable to the very last page. I loved this series.' Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

The sixty-four members of Fire Lake's sophomore class have managed to survive the first two phases of the Program – and each other. Now, they alone have emerged into the dawn of a new era on Earth, into a Fire Lake valley that's full of otherworldly dangers and challenges.

Although staying alive in this broken world should force Min, Noah, Tack and the others to form new alliances, old feuds die hard, and the brutality of the earlier Program phases cannot be forgotten. But being a team isn't easy for the sophomores, and when they discover that they may not be alone on the planet after all, they'll have to decide if they're going to work together . . . or die together.


  • Pan Macmillan; June 2019
  • ISBN: 9781529019407
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: Chrysalis
  • Series: Project Nemesis
  • Author: Brendan Reichs
  • Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books

In The Press

Fans of The Hunger Games novels and the CW series The 100 will discover much to enjoy here. . . . A cracking good yarn and excellent sequel.


About The Author

Brendan Reichs was born and raised in Charlotte, North Carolina. He graduated from Wake Forest University in 2000 and the George Washington University Law School in 2006. After three long years working as a litigation attorney, he abandoned the trade to write full-time. He lives in Charlotte with his wife, son, daughter, and a herd of animals that tear up everything. He is the co-author of the bestselling Virals series with his mother, crime author Kathy Reichs, but Nemesis was his first solo novel, followed by Genesis.