New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

1 - 7 of 7 results

Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers: The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated

Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers (3rd ed.)

The Acclaimed Guide to Stress, Stress-Related Diseases, and Coping - Now Revised and Updated

Henry Holt and Co. (2004)
US$15.39

Renowned primatologist Robert Sapolsky offers a completely revised and updated edition of his most...

A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

A Primate's Memoir

A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

Scribner (2007)
US$12.99

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and...

Behave: The Biology of Humans at Our Best and Worst

Behave

The Biology of Humans at Our Best and Worst

Penguin Publishing Group (2017)
US$12.13

Why do we do the things we do? Over a decade in the making, this game-changing book is Robert...

Monkeyluv: And Other Essays on Our Lives as Animals

Monkeyluv

And Other Essays on Our Lives as Animals

Scribner (2005)
US$11.99

How do imperceptibly small differences in the environment change one’s behavior? What is the anatomy...

A Primate's Memoir
Random House (2011)
US$14.09

Discover this remarkable account of twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of Savannah...

The Trouble With Testosterone: And Other Essays On The Biology Of The Human Predi

The Trouble With Testosterone

And Other Essays On The Biology Of The Human Predi

Scribner (2012)
US$12.99

Finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize From the man who Oliver Sacks hailed as “one of the...

Monkeyluv: And Other Lessons in Our Lives as Animals

Monkeyluv

And Other Lessons in Our Lives as Animals

Random House (2011)
US$14.09

Described by Oliver Sacks as 'one of the best scientist-writers of our time', Robert M. Sapolsky...