Yuval Noah Harari

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

1 - 6 of 6 results

21 Lessons for the 21st Century
McClelland & Stewart (2018)
CA$16.99

With Sapiens and Homo Deus , Yuval Noah Harari first explored the past, then the future of...

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

Sapiens

A Brief History of Humankind

McClelland & Stewart (2014)
CA$16.99

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel , Sapiens is a lively,...

Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

Homo Deus

A Brief History of Tomorrow

McClelland & Stewart (2016)
CA$13.99

International Bestseller From the author of the international bestseller  Sapiens: A Brief History...

The Ultimate Experience: Battlefield Revelations and the Making of Modern War Culture, 1450-2000

The Ultimate Experience

Battlefield Revelations and the Making of Modern War Culture, 1450-2000

Palgrave Macmillan (2008)
CA$161.00

For millennia, war was viewed as a supreme test. In the period 1750-1850 war became much more than a...

Special Operations in the Age of Chivalry, 1100-1550
Boydell & Brewer (2007)
CA$25.14

"A portrait of espionage, covert operations, assassination squads, and the deep penetration of...

Renaissance Military Memoirs: War, History and Identity, 1450-1600

Renaissance Military Memoirs

War, History and Identity, 1450-1600

Boydell & Brewer (2004)
CA$33.53

Renaissance military memoirs studied for what they reveal of contemporary attitudes towards war,...