Medieval history

444 titles from eBooks.com

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

The Pursuit of History: Aims, methods and new directions in the study of history

The Pursuit of History (6th ed.)

Aims, methods and new directions in the study of history

Taylor and Francis (2015)
CA$41.58

This classic introduction to the study of history invites the reader to stand back and consider some...

Historical Thinking
Temple University Press (2012)
CA$40.89

Since ancient times, the pundits have lamented young people's lack of historical knowledge and...

The Crusades: The Authoritative History of the War for the Holy Land

The Crusades

The Authoritative History of the War for the Holy Land

HarperCollins (2010)
CA$11.99

The Crusades is an authoritative, accessible single-volume history of the brutal struggle for...

Introduction to the Philosophy of History: with selections from The Philosophy of Right

Introduction to the Philosophy of History

with selections from The Philosophy of Right

Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. (1988)
CA$14.47

. . . eminently readable . . . admirably picks up the spirit of what Hegel is saying. . . . more...

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Four Queens

The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Penguin Publishing Group (2007)
CA$13.99

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone’s thrilling history of...

Medieval Africa, 1250–1800
Cambridge University Press (2001)
CA$34.96

A revised edition of The African Middle Ages 1400–1800, ideal for University and college teaching.

Medieval Britain: A Very Short Introduction
OUP Oxford (2000)
CA$9.50

First published as part of the best-selling The Oxford Illustrated History of Britain, John...

Medieval History For Dummies
Wiley (2010)
CA$20.99

Is your knowledge of The Crusades less than tip-top? Maybe you're curious about Columbus, or you're...

Thinking Medieval: An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

Thinking Medieval

An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

Palgrave Macmillan (2005)
CA$41.99

This book is aimed at students coming to the study of western European medieval history for the...

Modern Historiography: An Introduction
Taylor and Francis (1998)
CA$46.57

Modern Historiography is the essential introduction to the history of historical writing. It...