Child Care and Development 6th Edition (6th ed.)

by Pamela Minett

Series: Eurostars

Child Care and Development 6th Edition

As much an illustrated guide as a textbook, here's one place you can find everything you need to know about caring for children and how they develop. Whether you're studying for GCSE or Level 2 qualifications from CACHE or BTEC, these are the key topics covered step-by-step.

Broken down into 76 simple chunks that each explain a short topic, Pamela Minett's approach uses illustration as much as words to explain the key concepts and show you what is meant. The emphasis is on practical guidance based on the best and most up-to-date advice in the field.

Review questions and further activities at the end of each chapter help you revise difficult topics or stretch yourself on those you are more confident with. It's a book students, and parents to be, will keep coming back to for information time and time again.

- Easily find just what you need to know with 76 mini-chapters

- Great artwork shows key concepts described in text

- A one-stop guide that you will keep coming back to throughout your course and for years to come

- Suitable for all the GCSE and Level2 CACHE, BTEC and NVQ specifcations.

  • Hodder Education; June 2010
  • ISBN: 9781444128321
  • Edition: 6
  • Read online
  • Title: Child Care and Development 6th Edition
  • Series: Eurostars
  • Author: Pamela Minett
  • Imprint: Hodder Education

About The Author

Pamela Minett is one of the most recognised and bestselling names in child care.