What Alice Forgot

From the bestselling author of Big Little Lies, now an award winning TV series

by Liane Moriarty

Subject categories
  • 9780141043760
  • 9780141960241

From the BESTSELLING author of BIG LITTLE LIES . . .

How can ten years of your life just disappear?

Alice is twenty-nine.

She adores sleep, chocolate, and her ramshackle new house.

She's newly engaged to the wonderful Nick

. . . and is pregnant with her first baby.

There's just one problem. That was ten years ago . . .

Alice slipped in her step-aerobics class, hit her head and lost a decade.

Now she's a grown-up, bossy mother of three in the middle of a nasty divorce and her beloved sister Elisabeth isn't speaking to her.

This is her life but not as she knows it.

Just how many mistakes can you make in a decade?

Can she ever get back to the woman she used to be?

'Gripping, thought-provoking and funny' Marie Claire

'Captivating' Closer

'Funny and knowing about what we choose to remember, and fight to forget' O Magazine

'A bittersweet tale by a gifted writer' Woman's Weekly

If you loved What Alice Forgot, don't miss Liane's new book, Nine Perfect Strangers, available now.

  • Penguin Books Ltd; May 2010
  • ISBN: 9780141960241
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: What Alice Forgot
  • Author: Liane Moriarty
  • Imprint: Penguin
Subject categories
  • 9780141043760
  • 9780141960241

In The Press

Riveting drama packed with suspense and secrets

About The Author

Liane Moriarty is the bestselling author of eight novels: Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot, The Hypnotist's Love Story, The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies, Truly Madly Guilty and Nine Perfect Strangers. The Husband's Secret is a worldwide bestseller which has sold more than three million copies and been translated into over forty languages. Big Little Lies is now an Emmy and Golden Globe-winning HBO series, produced by and starring Nicole Kidman and Reese Witherspoon. Liane lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter.

Subject categories
  • 9780141043760
  • 9780141960241