The Forgotten Child

by D. E. White

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780008318802

Lights blinded her in an eerie white flash. She yanked the wheel as she felt the impact from the car behind her. There was a sharp pain, and then a bang in front of her, and after that nothing but darkness.

Holly Kendal is trying to put her painful past and broken marriage behind her and focus on her beloved son, Milo. But while driving him home on a dark February night, Holly loses control on the rain-slicked tarmac, and her car spirals off the road.
 
When Holly regains consciousness, everything is silent and in the dark she can’t see Milo. Desperately, she claws her way out of the car and forces the back door open.
 
To her relief, Milo is where she left him, injured but breathing – but then she sees something that makes her heart stop.
 
Milo isn't the only child in the car. Next to him is another little boy, unharmed but unconscious.
 
And Holly has absolutely no idea who he is.
 
For fans of Mel Sherratt and K.L Slater, The Forgotten Child will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page!

Readers love D. E. White

‘A brilliant read.’

‘I simply loved this book. I really could not put it down.’

‘Tense and absorbing!

Chillingly atmospheric.

  • HarperCollins Publishers; September 2019
  • ISBN: 9780008318802
  • Title: The Forgotten Child
  • Author: D. E. White
  • Imprint: HQ Digital
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780008318802
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780008318802