Biographical

73 titles from eBooks.com

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

Iqbal
Atheneum Books for Young Readers (2010)
US$6.99

When young Iqbal is sold into slavery at a carpet factory, his arrival changes everything for the...

Kira-Kira
Atheneum Books for Young Readers (2008)
US$8.99

kira-kira (kee' ra kee' ra): glittering; shining Glittering . That's how Katie Takeshima's...

Never Fall Down: A Novel
HarperCollins (2012)
US$7.50

This National Book Award nominee from two-time finalist Patricia McCormick is the unforgettable...

Anna of Byzantium
Random House Children's Books (2011)
US$6.99

For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues,...

Finding Katie: The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

Finding Katie

The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

HarperCollins (2010)
US$14.29

This appealing teen read tells the story of Katie, a teen from an abused home, and her journey...

Shining On: 11 Star Authors' Illuminating Stories

Shining On

11 Star Authors' Illuminating Stories

Random House Children's Books (2009)
US$8.99

In this thoughtful and engaging collection, 11 acclaimed authors explore the highs and lows of...

Sphinx's Princess
Random House Children's Books (2009)
US$9.99

Nefertiti was far more than just a pretty face. Nefertiti may be the dutiful daughter of a...

Counting Stars
Random House Children's Books (2002)
US$5.99

David Almond’s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill....

So Far from the Bamboo Grove
HarperCollins (2014)
US$5.25

In the final days of World War II, Koreans were determined to take back control of their country...

Being Teddy Roosevelt: A Boy, a President and a Plan

Being Teddy Roosevelt

A Boy, a President and a Plan

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (2007)
US$7.64

Riley O'Rourke is writing his report on President Teddy Roosevelt in preparation for the...