Spawn of Laban

Cap Kennedy Book 11

by E.C. Tubb

Preview
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780575107830

IN THE "DOC" SMITH TRADITION

The planet was fine for big game hunters. And it was the tradition there that one must have a trophy before one could call oneself truly a man.

If that were all, it would hardly interest Cap Kennedy because his trophies consisted of planets saved for Terra and missions accomplished. But there was something on Eriadne which was not just a hunt trophy - something which required the presence of Kennedy and his men to check on. One of these things was a fragment of Zheltyana construction which outdated all civilisation.

But the hunt proved to be a double one - Kennedy against an unslayable monster and a lost world of monsters against Kennedy. And if he lost, it would be Terra itself that would be a trophy on some alien's hunting lodge wall.

SPAWN OF LABAN is one of the best - a real edge-of-the-seat science fiction chiller in the tradition of Edward E. Smith and Edmond Hamilton


  • Orion Publishing Group; September 2011
  • ISBN: 9780575107830
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: Spawn of Laban
  • Author: E.C. Tubb
  • Imprint: Gateway
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780575107830

About The Author

Edwin Charles Tubb was born in London in 1919, and was a prolific author of SF, fantasy and western novels, under his own name and a number of pseudonyms. He wrote hundreds of short stories and novellas for the SF magazines of the 50's, including the long-running Galaxy Science Fiction, and was a founding member of the British Science Fiction Association. He died in 2010.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780575107830