New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

1 - 10 of 11 results

When Elephants Weep: The Emotional Lives of Animals
Random House Publishing Group (2009)
US$13.99

This national bestseller exploring the complex emotional lives of animals was hailed as "a...

The Inner Life of Animals: Love, Grief, and Compassion—Surprising Observations of a Hidden World

The Inner Life of Animals

Love, Grief, and Compassion—Surprising Observations of a Hidden World

Greystone Books (2017)
US$24.95

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees , an eye-opening exploration...

The Pig Who Sang to the Moon: The Emotional World of Farm Animals

The Pig Who Sang to the Moon

The Emotional World of Farm Animals

Random House Publishing Group (2007)
US$4.99

Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson’s groundbreaking bestseller, When Elephants Weep , was the first...

Slipping into Paradise: Why I Live in New Zealand
Random House Publishing Group (2008)
US$4.99

In the tradition of Under the Tuscan Sun and A Year in Provence, here is Jeffrey Moussaieff...

The Wind in the Willows
Random House Publishing Group (2012)
US$2.99

“The boastful, unstable Toad, the hospitable Water Rat, the shy, wise, childlike Badger, and...

The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving: How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years

The Dog Who Couldn't Stop Loving

How Dogs Have Captured Our Hearts for Thousands of Years

HarperCollins e-books (2010)
US$11.99

Dog lovers get ready – Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson, international bestselling author of Dogs Never...

Strays: The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America

Strays

The True Story of a Lost Cat, a Homeless Man, and Their Journey Across America

Atria Books (2017)
US$12.99

For fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Dewey : The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World,...

Lost Companions: Reflections on the Death of Pets

Lost Companions

Reflections on the Death of Pets

St. Martin's Publishing Group (2020)
US$14.99

A heartfelt exploration of human grief after the loss of a pet by the New York Times bestselling...

The Face on Your Plate: The Truth About Food
W. W. Norton & Company (2010)
US$14.95

“It’s a challenge to create transformative moments with books, but [Masson] does it.”—Susan Salter...

Altruistic Armadillos, Zenlike Zebras: Understanding the World's Most Intriguing Animals

Altruistic Armadillos, Zenlike Zebras

Understanding the World's Most Intriguing Animals

Skyhorse (2010)
US$10.99

From the elegant, lithe, and yes, friendly cheetah to the diminutive and faithful sea horse, and...