New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

1 - 10 of 18 results

The Theory of the Leisure Class
The Floating Press (2009)
US$5.21

Considered the first in-depth critique of consumerism, economist Thorstein Veblen's 1899 book...

The Theory of the Leisure Class
Digireads.com Publishing (2004)
US$6.99

The Theory of the Leisure Class is in the tradition of Adam Smith's The Wealth of Nations and Thomas...

The Theory of the Leisure Class
OUP Oxford (2007)
US$8.99

Veblen's landmark study of affluent American society exposes the 'pecuniary culture' and...

Conspicuous Consumption
Penguin Books Ltd (2005)
US$7.04

With its wry portrayal of a shallow, materialistic 'leisure class' obsessed by clothes, cars,...

The Instinct of Workmanship and the State of the Industrial Arts
Taylor and Francis (2017)
US$52.95

The Instinct of Workmanship and the State of the Industrial Arts , originally issued in 1914, is...

Absentee Ownership: Business Enterprise in Recent Times - The Case of America

Absentee Ownership

Business Enterprise in Recent Times - The Case of America

Taylor and Francis (2017)
US$50.95

Absentee Ownership is an inquiry into the economic situation as it has taken shape in the twentieth...

The Theory of the Leisure Class
Taylor and Francis (2017)
US$50.95

In The Theory of the Leisure Class, his first and best-known work, Thorstein Veblen challenges...

The Place of Science in Modern Civilization
Taylor and Francis (2017)
US$50.95

On its original publication in 1919, The Place of Science in Modern Civilization was recognized as...

The Engineers and the Price System
Taylor and Francis (2017)
US$50.95

In his The Engineers and the Price System, originally published in 1921, Veblen observes that...

The Vested Interests
Taylor and Francis (2018)
US$52.95

Veblen's classic position on social status is intertwined with his interest in economic class and...