Liverpool Sisters

A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope

by Lyn Andrews

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472228666

With no mother to guide them, can Livvie and Amy find happiness?

Two motherless girls, a young stepmother and a domineering father are woven into an unputdownable Merseyside saga set before the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Anne Baker, Catherine Cookson and Kitty Neale.

'Gutsy... a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning' - Daily Express

Liverpool, 1907. Thanks to their father's success, sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are moving from their cramped home to a roomier house on the outskirts of Liverpool. But tragedy strikes when their adored mother dies in childbirth. The girls are still grieving when Thomas introduces their new stepmother - a woman just a few years older than Livvie.

Thomas has plans for his daughters. He wants Livvie to marry a wealthy neighbour's son - not Frank Hadley, the kind and handsome factory manager she is attracted to. Their relationship is a dangerous enough secret, but Livvie's interest in the Suffragettes could drive Thomas to the edge. For the Goodwin girls, the happy future they once took for granted is far from certain...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Sisters:

'Another wonderful saga set in Liverpool'

'You feel like you're actually there in the era as she describes the places and characters so well'

'I absolutely loved it'


  • Headline; December 2016
  • ISBN: 9781472228666
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: Liverpool Sisters
  • Author: Lyn Andrews
  • Imprint: Headline
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472228666

About The Author

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472228666