The New Springtime

The Complete Series

by Robert Silverberg

Series: The New Springtime

Subject categories
  • 9781504047517
This far-future sci-fi saga by a multiple Hugo and Nebula Award–winning Grand Master chronicles the perilous rebirth of humanity on a destroyed Earth.

Robert Silverberg’s critically acclaimed masterworks have earned him entry into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame, and a place among the genre’s greatest legacies. This classic, two-book saga gazes into a world many millennia from now and spins a mesmerizing tale of survival, evolution, and the ultimate future of humanity.
At Winter’s End: For the past 700,000 years, the remaining inhabitants of planet Earth have survived underground, escaping the endless rain of “death stars” that destroyed their civilization—and the world. Now, with the surface finally inhabitable after countless millennia, one tribe’s leader is guiding her people to freedom. But unexpected threats and dark revelations could endanger their long-awaited rebirth.
The Queen of Springtime: Hidden below ground for millennia, the People have finally emerged to repopulate the Earth and reclaim their legacy as the dominant species. But the cold, insectile hjjk, who remained on Earth’s surface throughout the frozen eons, will not give up the world they inherited without a fight.
The New Springtime series is Robert Silverberg at his very best, showcasing the intelligence, ingenuity, humanism, and extraordinary talents that have won him four Hugo Awards, six Nebulas, and a host of other honors.

  • Open Road Media; August 2017
  • ISBN: 9781504047517
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: The New Springtime
  • Series: The New Springtime
  • Author: Robert Silverberg
  • Imprint: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Subject categories
  • 9781504047517

In The Press

Praise for At Winter’s End
“This solid, dramatic novel expands on a favorite motif of Silverberg’s: the mixed terrors and pleasures of freedom, of going out into the wider world without guide, map or a sure sense of one’s own capabilities.” —Publishers Weekly
“Outstanding in every respect.” —Science Fiction Chronicle
Praise for Robert Silverberg
“Robert Silverberg is our best. . . . Time and time again he has expanded the parameters of science fiction.” —The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction
“His is the hand of a master of his craft and imagination.” —Los Angeles Times
“Silverberg relates the struggle of a new humanity at the dawn of an age. Highly recommended.” —Library Journal
“No matter if Silverberg is dealing with material that is practically straight fiction, or going way into the future . . . his is the hand of a master of his craft and imagination.” —Los Angeles Times

About The Author

Robert Silverberg is one of science fiction’s most beloved writers, and the author of such contemporary classics as Dying Inside, Downward to the Earth, and Lord Valentine’s Castle. He is a past president of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and the winner of five Nebula Awards and five Hugo Awards. In 2004 the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America presented him with the Grand Master Award. Silverberg is one of twenty-nine writers to have received that distinction.

Subject categories
  • 9781504047517