The Dead Won't Sleep

a nailbiting thriller you won't be able to put down!

by Anna Smith

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780857384232

A compelling crime thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

A decomposed body washes up on a beach near Glasgow. The victim: Tracy Eadie. Junkie. Prostitute. Fourteen years old.

Rosie Gilmour, tabloid journalist and crusader for justice, receives evidence linking police officials with Tracy's disappearance. Digging deeper, Rosie uncovers a sickening network of corruption and abuse, leading back to the very top of the establishment. And to powerful figures who want their secrets kept hidden. Rosie has found the story of a lifetime. Yet living to tell it will be her greatest challenge.

'Anna Smith expertly unveils Glasgow's underbelly in this page-turner. Her knowledge of the city's underclass shines out of every page' News of the World


  • Quercus Publishing; May 2011
  • ISBN: 9780857384232
  • Read online, or download in secure ePub format
  • Title: The Dead Won't Sleep
  • Author: Anna Smith
  • Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780857384232

About The Author

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9780857384232