memory man series banner

Memory Man

Complete list of available ebooks in the series by David Baldacci

Cover detail from the Pan Macmillan edition of The Fallen

Amos Decker (aka the Memory Man) is a Police detective with the ability to remember everything in fine detail, the result of a drastic head injury acquired during a pro football game. While his savant-like recall makes him a valuable police resource, it can also take him back to vivid and painful memories from his past, particularly of the night three members of his family were brutally murdered.

With his personal life in disarray, Decker soon leaves the police to become a private investigator, one obsessed with finding the killer of his daughter, wife and brother-in-law. Written by David Baldacci this series of bestselling crime thrillers (Memory Man, The Last Mile, The Fix, The Fallen, Redemption) also sees Decker hired as a FBI Special Agent to investigate criminal cases and individuals, usually in or around Burlington, Ohio.

New Releases


Ebook Format


1 - 5 of 5 results

Memory Man
Grand Central Publishing (2015)

This "impossible to put down" #1 New York Times bestseller introduces Amos Decker, a gifted police...

The Last Mile
Grand Central Publishing (2016)

When a convicted killer is saved by another man's confession, Amos Decker, now an FBI special task...

The Fix
Grand Central Publishing (2017)

In this "perfect 'fix' for the thriller aficionado" ( Associated Press ) and #1 New York Times ...

The Fallen
Grand Central Publishing (2018)

Star FBI detective Amos Decker and his colleague Alex Jamison must solve four increasingly bizarre...

Grand Central Publishing (2019)

Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly...