Biographical

80 titles from eBooks.com

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

Cleopatra Confesses

Meet teenage Cleopatra in this first-person account of history that captures “sibling rivalry at its...

Iqbal

When young Iqbal is sold into slavery at a carpet factory, his arrival changes everything for the...

Kira-Kira

kira-kira (kee' ra kee' ra): glittering; shining Glittering . That's how Katie Takeshima's...

Never Fall Down: A Novel
HarperCollins (2012)
US$9.99

This National Book Award nominee from two-time finalist Patricia McCormick is the unforgettable...

I Have Lived a Thousand Years: Growing Up in the Holocaust
Simon Pulse (2011)
US$7.99

What is death all about? What is life all about? So wonders thirteen-year-old Elli Friedmann as...

Anna of Byzantium

For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues,...

Finding Katie: The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

Finding Katie

The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

HarperCollins (2010)
US$9.99

This appealing teen read tells the story of Katie, a teen from an abused home, and her journey...

Shining On: 11 Star Authors' Illuminating Stories

Shining On

11 Star Authors' Illuminating Stories

In this thoughtful and engaging collection, 11 acclaimed authors explore the highs and lows of...

Sphinx's Princess

Nefertiti was far more than just a pretty face. Nefertiti may be the dutiful daughter of a...

Counting Stars

David Almond’s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill....