Business & Professional

230 titles from eBooks.com

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

Damn, It Feels Good to Be a Banker: And Other Baller Things You Only Get to Say If You Work on Wall Street

Damn, It Feels Good to Be a Banker

And Other Baller Things You Only Get to Say If You Work on Wall Street

Hachette Books (2008)
US$9.99

In one word: egregious. Damn It Feels Good to Be a Banker is a Wall Street epic, a war cry for...

Get Your SHIFT Together: How to Think, Laugh, and Enjoy Your Way to Success in Business and in Life, with a foreword by Jeffrey Gitomer
McGraw-Hill Education (2012)
US$23.40

Get ready to SHIFT your life! "Through shifting your focus and way of thinking, Steve Rizzo...

Then We Came to the End: A Novel
Little, Brown and Company (2007)
US$9.99

No one knows us quite the same way as the men and women who sit beside us in department meetings and...

Dave Barry's Money Secrets: Like: Why Is There a Giant Eyeball on the Dollar?

Dave Barry's Money Secrets

Like: Why Is There a Giant Eyeball on the Dollar?

Crown/Archetype (2006)
US$12.99

Did you ever wish that you really understood money? Well, Dave Barry wishes that he did, too. But...

Who Cut The Cheese?: A Cutting Edge Way of Surviving Change by Shifting the Blame

Who Cut The Cheese?

A Cutting Edge Way of Surviving Change by Shifting the Blame

Simon & Schuster (2001)
US$9.99

Who Cut the Cheese? uses a delightful little fable to encapsulate the fundamental rule of modern...

Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality

Heads in Beds

A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality

Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group (2012)
US$8.99

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening,...

What Would Machiavelli Do?: The Ends Justify the Meanness

What Would Machiavelli Do?

The Ends Justify the Meanness

HarperCollins (2009)
US$14.99

What Would Machiavelli Do? He would feast on other people's discord He wouldn't exactly seek the...

Inhuman Resources: A Guide to the Psychos, Misfits and Criminally Incompetent in Every Office

Inhuman Resources

A Guide to the Psychos, Misfits and Criminally Incompetent in Every Office

Allen & Unwin (2009)
US$9.25

An invaluable (and laugh-out-loud funny) reference for anyone who works in an office, Inhuman...

Stand-Up Comedy: The Book
Random House Publishing Group (2010)
US$9.99

If you think you’re funny, buy this book! Whether you dream of becoming a star . . .  A better...

The Dictionary of Corporate Bullshit: An A to Z Lexicon of Empty, Enraging, and Just Plain Stupid Office Talk

The Dictionary of Corporate Bullshit

An A to Z Lexicon of Empty, Enraging, and Just Plain Stupid Office Talk

Crown/Archetype (2006)
US$7.99

This caustically funny Webster’s of the workplace cuts to the true meaning of the inane argot...